STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from stupidd.blogspot.com !

Boobiful Bobbi Billard

Bobbi Billard Profile;

Height: 5’8″, Weight: 130 lbs.
Eyes: Hazel, Hair: Blonde
Location: Hollywood, California.


from modelsobserver.com

Bobbi, how are you? Could you tell what have you been up to recently?

Bobbi Billard: I’m doing great. I’ve been really busy since we last spoke so I thank you for being patient with me. I was in Spain and Germany for a month. I went out there to shoot the cover and a feature in Interviu Magazine. It was quite an honor to be featured on the cover and pages of that magazine because it is one of the top men’s magazines in Spain and they rarely feature girls that are from America. They rented out the entire Jarama racetrack in Madrid for my shoot. Then after that, I went to Germany to visit my best friend who I haven’t seen in years. 2007 was a busy year for me. I was pleased to have 3 covers and features in magazines internationally for the first time in my career (Interviu Magazine Spain, People Magazine Australia, and Esquire Magazine Turkey).

I recently shot a pictorial for a major magazine but I’m not allowed to reveal what it is yet. Be expecting a huge announcement soon regarding a major publication that I just shot for. Check out my myspace at http://www.myspace.com/bobbibillard to hear the news first. And I recently shot my very first movie called Ice Scream: The Remix. Ice Scream is a campy comedy/horror flick that is a ten year remake of a movie that had a bit of a cult following. The movie should be coming out any day now. I had a lead role in this film. I play Vicki and she’s kind a ditsy blonde but she is a badass.

You will have to see the movie to find out more but let me just say, this movie is going to be awesome! It was an absolute blast to shoot! I’m going to watch the premiere in a few weeks. I can’t wait!

I’m also shooting a reality show called Bobbi Goes To Hollywood. You will be able to watch it on KushTV.com, the same people that brought you the Olly Girls show. The show is all about my life and career since I recently moved out to Hollywood to pursue my dreams. Tune in to find out if I make it happen.

Last week, I shot for French TV on a show that is the equivalent of the E! Channel over there with my dog Gucci. The show or the network is called NRG (like Energie) and it is very famous in France. In the show, I took the host shopping in LA to the places where all the celebrities shop. Then we stopped by Sunset Tan, the place made famous by the show on E!.

* What does it mean to be one of the top print and Internet models in the United States? How is it like to be so popular and famous?

Bobbi Billard: Thanks for the compliment. I have worked hard my entire career so I think it is very nice to finally start to see the rewards for all of my hard work.

* How much of your childhood affects the kind of person you are today?

Bobbi Billard: As a child, I was made fun of. They called me “monkey lips” and I really never fit in. Going through that experience has definitely affected who I am today. For starters, I might not have become a model had I not gone through that. Fortunately, going through the teasing is what indirectly got me started in modeling. I always felt like a total outcast amongst the kids at school, however I loved being in front of the camera and got a lot of experience early on. And personally, I think going through all of the teasing made me a better person. I am definitely a lot more humble and down to earth as a result. It was hard to go through all of it but looking back, I wouldn’t change a thing. It prepared me for what I do now. Being in the spotlight subjects you to seeing some rather harsh criticism about yourself. I learned at a very young age to not let it affect me.

* Model (fitness, pinup, bikini, glamour), Actress, Webmistress, Spokesmodel, & V.I.P. Nightclub Host. All of them in one woman! How do you divide your day/week between so many skills?

Bobbi Billard: It’s difficult to balance it all. I always feel like I am behind on something that I should be doing. The pressure is tremendous but I do the best I can. As far as scheduling, my booking agent helps with most of that. He makes sure that I am not double booked and tells me when I am hired here or there.

* What has been your most rewarding accomplishment so far?

Bobbi Billard: I’d have to say the major publication that I recently shot for that I’m not allowed to say whom it is for yet. It was my dream to shoot for them and I did it! Woohoo! Now I’m left wondering what I should wish for next.

* How have your marketing efforts changed since you started modeling? In other words, is it easy for you to market yourself today, compared with when you started?

Bobbi Billard: It definitely is difficult to promote yourself in this day and age. There are so many sites on the net now. It’s not what it was when I first started. And of course, myspace wasn’t around when I first started modeling. I feel that I have done my best to adapt and pride myself on being on the cutting edge as far as the new trends in sites are concerned. For instance, before MySpace existed, Yahoo! groups were all the rage. I had the most popular model group on Yahoo! Then when myspace came about, I joined soon enough to become the number 4 most popular model on the site. At the rate that I am growing, I should be the number 3 model on myspace very soon.

* What is the greatest change you have made in your life?

Bobbi Billard: I’d say that overcoming my anxiety was a change that I have made in my life that I am extremely proud of. It used to be so bad that I would avoid situations in which I had to do auditions, interviews, or speak on camera. This affected my job greatly because being an actress requires you to be comfortable on camera. However, my anxiety is pretty much a thing of the past. I am so happy that I don’t have to deal with it anymore because at times it was unbearable.

* Many people ask themselves: “I’m a very talented person but why is it that I’m still lacking in career success and financial stability?”. From your rich experience and the successful career you’ve built Bobbi, what would you tell them? How to make career success?

Bobbi Billard: I’d say to make sure you are doing what you love. When you love what you do, it doesn’t seem like work. Also, I am a firm believer that you get out what you put in. The harder you work, the more likely you are to succeed.

* Why do women judge other women’s beauty much more than men judge other men?

Bobbi Billard: I think because women are intimidated by other women’s beauty. However, men are not off the hook as far as insecurities are concerned. Men seem to be intimidated by the success and power that other men have.

* How does society decide the standard of beauty, and how does these standard impact women?

Bobbi Billard: Society decides the standard of beauty when people respond to a certain type of advertising or look. Women have always been and will always be obsessed with their weight. Lately, it seems like we’ve hit a new low with some of the models that are being hired for campaigns. For instance, you see women that are starving themselves and have eating disorders doing a lot of the modeling that you see in magazines like Glamour and Vogue. These are the models that women respond well to. I guess many of these women subscribe to the theory that you can never be too rich or too thin. Therefore, they keep hiring more models that look like this. If women stopped responding favorably to advertisers that used models like this, then I’m sure you’d see a change in the models that these companies are hiring. In all fairness, there have been some companies that have taken a stance and started using women that are more curvaceous. Dove has their “Campaign For Real Beauty” in which attractive women with bodies that better reflect 95% of the female population are referred to as Dove Beauties.

* What are your favorite foods? And how do they fit together with your excellent figure?

Bobbi Billard: I love sushi and fortunately, it is very healthy. I’ve always been a bit of a health nut and prefer to eat right, which is good for keeping my figure looking how it should. Nothing has been handed to me though. I wasn’t blessed with the genetics to eat whatever I want so I do have to watch it.

* Which is the more powerful emotion: LOVE or HATE? Why do you think so?

Bobbi Billard: I think that love is the more powerful emotion. It’s easy to hate… It’s harder to love. If more people were about love, this world would be a much better place to live in. * What do you like to do in your spare time?

Bobbi Billard: I’m not modeling, I’m always on the computer either approving friend requests on myspace (I get about 1000-3000 requests a day), or I’m posting comments or blogs so that I can keep in touch with my fans. I do a lot of interviews, both online or at red carpet events in Hollywood. I also do a radio show once a week at http://www.nowlive.com/bobbibillard.
I like to spend time with friends and family, either staying in and cooking, or going out to eat. I enjoy learning new things. I’m interested in learning more about wine or art. I also like hiking and playing with my dog.

Bobbi Billard bikini video shot in Jamaica.

* What are your plans for your future?

Bobbi Billard: I’m still trying to figure that out. I just achieved one of my goals and now I’m left wondering what else I should set my sights on. I predict that I will have broken more into the acting business because I have been transitioning from the modeling into acting. I see myself possibly having my own TV show. Or who knows, I could go in the complete opposite direction and settle down and start a family. Or both… Quite honestly, I can say that I absolutely love what I am doing for a living right now. However, if for some reason I wasn’t modeling and acting, I would love to own an upscale dog boutique/grooming salon and sell stylish clothes for dogs, bags, gourmet food and treats, puppy sitting services, etc. I’d also love to have my own clothing and accessory line. I have a passion for real estate so I think that becoming a real estate agent is something I plan on doing while I am still pursuing the modeling and acting route.

Mail us: stupidand@gmail.com

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

February 8, 2009 - Posted by | Bobbi Billard, _BABE

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

