STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from stupidd.blogspot.com !

TTRH3.15 Bob Dylan TTRH Season 3 Ep 15 ‘Madness’




Bob Dylan’s Theme Time Radio Hour

Season 3

Episode 15

Madness (special extended show)

Original Airdate February 4, 2009

(Streaming Country Pie Vers.)

Mp3 @ 256 kbps/ 186 MB/ RS + ES

Absolute Sound Recorder > Sound Forge 6.0 > FLAC Frontend


Theme Time Radio Hour, your home for crazy
Dreams, loopy Themes and psycho Schemes

I have seen the best minds of my generation destroyed by madness

– Allen Ginsberg

Great wits are sure to madness near aligned

-William Shakespeare



Crazy
Crazy for feeling so lonely
I’m crazy
Crazy for feeling so blue

I knew
Youd love me as long as you wanted
And then someday
Youd leave me for somebody new

Worry
Why do I let myself worry
Wondrin
What in the world did I do

Crazy
For thinking that my love could hold you
I’m crazy for tryin
Crazy for cryin
And Im crazy
For lovin you

– Willie Nelson


Do vague acquaintances treat you as they know you far better than you would expect?


If craziness was a continent this would be the National Anthem.


Few things go together as well as Country and Western music and madness






It’s so relieving
To know that you’re leaving as soon as you get paid
It’s so relaxing
To hear that you’re asking whenever you get your way
It’s so soothing
To know that you’ll sue me, this is starting to sound the same

I miss the comfort in being sad
I miss the comfort in being sad
I miss the comfort in being sad

In her false witness, we hope you’re still with us,
To see if they float or drown
My favorite patient, a display of patience,
Disease-covered Puget Sound
She’ll come back as fire, And burn all the liars,
leave a blanket of ash on the ground

I miss the comfort in being sad
I miss the comfort in being sad
I miss the comfort in being sad

It’s so relieving
To know that you’re leaving as soon as you get paid
It’s so relaxing
To know that you’re asking wherever you get your way
It’s so soothing
To know that you’ll sue me, this is starting to sound the same

I miss the comfort in being sad
I miss the comfort in being sad
I miss the comfort in being sad

– Kurt Cobain




Time flies where you’re talking crazy



I’m getting excited again. Let’s just play the record.




I consider William Faulkner to be the Mose Allison of Jazz




Step right up and buy a bottle now folks!




In a buildin’ tall with a stone wall around
there’s a rubber room
When a man sees things and hears sounds
that’s not there
He’s headed for the rubber room
Illusions in a twisted mind
to save from self-destruction
hmm it’s the rubber room
Where a man can run into the wall
till his strength makes him fall and lie still
And wait for help in the rubber room
From his blurry vision of doom
a psycho in the rubber room
The man in the room right next to mine
screams a woman’s name
hits the wall in vain
He’s in the rubber room
I hear footsteps poundin’ on the floor
God I hope they don’t stop at my door
Hmm I’m in the rubber room
Now they’ve come to get me but they find
I’m a screamin’ pretty words tryin’ to make ’em rhyme
I’m n the rubber room hmm
a psycho I’m in the rubber room hmm


– Porter Wagoner





I’m almost frightened to go to the phones but I think we should



Farewell Frances. Farewell Kurt.



Tracklisting

01 Opening
02 Crazy – Patsy Cline
03 “Patsy, Socrates and Plato”
04 I’m Nuts About Screwy Music – Jimmie Lunceford
05 “Harry Partch”
06 Nervous Breakdown – Eddie Cochran
07 “Medicine Show Tonic”
08 I’ll Go Crazy – James Brown
09 Relaxin’ At Camarillo – Charlie Parker
10 Phone Call
11 Madness – Prince Buster
12 “Bill Gaines”
13 “Manic Depression”
14 You’re Driving Me Crazy – Peggy Lee
15 “Gaslight”
16 Crackin’ Up – Bo Diddley
17 “Jimmy Pearsall”
18 “Bob Cracks Up”
19 (Like Me) You’ll Recover In Time – Johnny Paycheck
20 Twisted – Annie Ross
21 “Pretzels”
22 I’m Going Crazy – The Tibbs Brothers
23 The Mad Bomber – The Mighty Sparrow
24 Crazy Mixed Up World – Little Walter
25 “Bedlam”
26 Blow Top Blues – Dinah Washington
27 “Bellevue”
28 The Rubber Room – Porter Wagoner
29 “Mental Illness Treatments”
30 “Napolean The 14th”
31 Hooray, Hooray, I’m Going Away – Beatrice Kay
32 “Ken Kesey”
33 Crazy House – Redd Foxx
34 Lost Mind – Mose Allison
35 “Alzeimers Disease”
36 “Leon Payne”
37 Psycho – Jack Kittel
38 “Frances Farmer”
39 Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle – Nirvana
40 Closing/End Credits

Next week: Happiness

Here she be Dylanite dogs !


The full show on one mp3;

(wrongly labelled as 1999 instead of 2009):

http://www.sendspace.com/file/erstei

Various individual show components recorded as individual mp3s;

3.15_TTR_Madness_4-2-2009.zip



Big thanks to blindwilly / charlespoet!




February 13, 2009 - Posted by | Charles Bukowski, TTRH Season 3, _ART, _BOB DYLAN, _Bob Dylan's Theme Time Radio Hour, _MUSIC, _POETRY

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

