STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from stupidd.blogspot.com !

TTRH3.16 Bob Dylan TTRH Season 3 Ep 16 ‘Happiness’


Bob Dylan’s Theme Time Radio Hour

Season 3

Episode 16

Happiness

Original Airdate February 11, 2009

(Streaming Country Pie Vers.)

Mp3 @ 256 kbps/ 116 MB/ RS + ES

Absolute Sound Recorder > Sound Forge 6.0 > FLAC Frontend


by lidlshmidl

Happiness is a warm gun.

– John Lennon



Theme Time Radio Hour, your home for delirious
Dreams, happy Themes and ecstatic Schemes

Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go.


– Oscar Wilde


Happiness depends upon ourselves.

– Aristotle

by punkshits




Way to make lemonade, Jackie.


You know who’s really happy? The guy that got paid to do this research! Probably hadn’t even have to leave his house.




Happiness in intelligent people is the rarest thing I know.

– Ernest Hemingway



Some people have to get high to make other people happy


I agree. So says me.




The U. S. Constitution doesn’t guarantee happiness, only the pursuit of it.

– Benjamin Franklin





Yes indeedy-do, I could not be happier to be with you today!


Richard Gere told me something the Dalai Lama once said



by daniellekiemel

Well I never kept a dollar past sunset,
It always burned a hole in my pants.
Never made a school mama happy,
Never blew a second chance, oh no

I need a love to keep me happy,
I need a love to keep me happy.
Baby, baby keep me happy.
Baby, baby keep me happy.

Always took candy from strangers,
Didn’t wanna get me no trade.
Never want to be like papa,
Working for the boss ev’ry night and day.

I need a love to keep me happy,
I need a love, baby won’t ya keep me happy.
Baby, won’t ya keep me happy.
Baby, please keep me

I need a love to keep me happy,
I need a love to keep me happy.
Baby, baby keep me happy.
Baby, baby keep me happy.

Never got a flash out of cocktails,
When I got some flesh off the bone.
Never got a lift out of Lear jets,
When I can fly way back home.

I need a love to keep me happy,
I need a love to keep me happy.
Baby, baby keep me happy.
Baby, baby keep me happy.

– M. Jagger/K. Richards




I can’t promise I’m going to make you happy but I’m going to do my darnedest


There’s a name for people who want to go where you go. They’re called stalkers.



by Djabolica

I was so tired of being upset
Always wanting something I never could get
Life’s an illusion love is a dream
But I don’t know what it is

Everybody’s happy nowadays
Everybody’s happy nowadays

I was so tired of being upset
Always wanting something I never could get
Life’s an illusion love is a dream
But I don’t know what it is ‘cos

Everybody’s happy nowadays
Everybody’s happy nowadays

Life’s an illusion love is the dream
But I don’t know what it is
Everyone’s saying things to me
But I know it’s okay okay

Everybody’s happy nowadays
Everybody’s happy nowadays

Everybody’s happy nowadays
Everybody’s happy nowadays

Life’s an illusion love is a dream
Life’s an illusion love is the dream
Life’s the illusion love is a dream
Life’s the illusion love is the dream

Everybody’s happy nowadays
Everybody’s happy nowadays
Todays are good

Bet you are tired of being upset
Always wanting something you never can get
Life’s no illusion love’s not a dream
Now I know just what it is

Everybody’s happy nowadays
Everybody’s happy nowadays

– Pete Shelley



I don’t know about you but I’m feeling high and happy


Elmore James. Not to be confused with James Ellroy, noted crime writer.



by R_A_e


I want to be happy
But I won’t be happy
Till I make you happy, too

Life’s really worth living
When we are mirth-giving
Why can’t I give some to you?

When skies are gray
And you say you are blue
I’ll send the sun smiling through

I want to be happy
But I won’t be happy
Till I make you happy, too


– Vincent Youmans / Irving Caesar



Make-up sex is a pretty good reason for fighting in the first place


Feng Shui isn’t just important for humans.





by superKeci


How much did they spend on this research? I could have told them that!


Elmore James did not die in a sportscar




by wint3r88



That’s your plain vanilla stalker


How’re things in Bangor, Nelly?







I could go all day with Will Rogers quotes. And don’t get me started with the lariat.


It’s time to wish you ‘happy trails’!



Tracklisting

Intro
Feelin’ High and Happy – Hot Lips Page (1938)
Love and Happiness – Al Green (1972)
(I Wanna Go Where You Go) Then I’ll Be Happy – Jimmy Heap and The Melody Masters (1953)
Happy Home – Elmore James (1955)
Happy Days Are Here Again – Leo Reisman and His Orchestra (excerpt) (1929)
Happy – The Rolling Stones (1972)
Get Happy – Wardell Gray Sextet (excerpt) (1952)
I Want To Be Happy – Ella Fitzgerald with Chick Webb & his Orchestra (1937)
Happy – Jenny Lewis with The Watson Twins (2006)
You’ve Made Me So Very Happy – Brenda Holloway (1967)
Happy Rovin’ Cowboy – The Sons Of The Pioneers (1935-36)
Everybody’s Happy Nowadays – Buzzcocks (1979)
Smile – Judy Garland (1963)
Happy Trails – Roy Rogers & Dale Evans with Frank Worth & His Orchestra (1950)
Outro

Next Week: Cops And Robbers

Here she be Dylanite dogs !


The full show on one mp3;

http://www.sendspace.com/file/qbx2hz

Various individual show components recorded as individual mp3s

Archiveversion including artwork (file wrongly labeled as 11-11-2009):

http://rapidshare.com/files/197086580/3 … 1-2009.zip



Big thanks to blindwilly / charlespoet!




February 13, 2009 - Posted by | TTRH Season 3, _ART, _BOB DYLAN, _Bob Dylan's Theme Time Radio Hour, _MUSIC, _POETRY

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

