STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from stupidd.blogspot.com !

TTRH3.19 Bob Dylan TTRH Season 3 Ep 19 ‘Questions’

Bob Dylan’s Theme Time Radio Hour

Season 3

Episode 19

Questions

Original Airdate 4 March, 2009

(Streaming Country Pie Vers.)

Mp3 @ 256 kbps/ 116 MB/ RS + ES

Absolute Sound Recorder > Sound Forge 6.0 > FLAC Frontend


Theme Time Radio Hour, your home for
what Dreams, who Themes and why Schemes

Judge a man by his questions rather than his answers

– Voltaire

“You’ve written a couple of songs Bob. You got any advice?”

– caller “Bob”





Maybe there’s a guy walking by. He’s walking home to see his wife.Or he’s walking away from his wife. Or his wife’s waiting for him. Or she’s not waiting for him. Or she’s with someone else.



All you’ve got to do is get outside of your own head







As a younger man, I thought about going into journalism.



Do you take this man to be your lawful wedded wife?











Are you having a good time? Are you enjoying yourself? Are you comfortable?




Here’s “Who do you love?” Or should that be “Whom do you love?” We’ll look that up and get back to you.






What is this thing called love?
This funny thing called love?
Just who can solve its mystery?
Why should it make a fool of me?

I saw you there one wonderful day
You took my heart and threw it away
That’s why I ask the lord in heaven above
What is this thing called love?


-Cole Porter





Rudyard Kipling, questionable poet


There will be a quiz at the end of today’s broadcast.





I’ve talked to your Mother, and I’ve talked to your Dad
They say they’ve tried but it’s all in vain
I’ve begged and I’ve pleaded, I’ve even got mad
Now we must face it, you give me a pain

Oh, How can I miss you when you wont go away
Keep on telling you, day after day
But you wont listen, you always stay and stay
How Can I Miss You, When You won’t Go Away?
How can I miss you, when you wont go away

Your never ending presence, really cramps my style
I dreamed, that it wont always be the same
At first I was attracted, but after a while
Have you ever heard of, a hard to get dame

Out of three billion people, why must it be me
Oh why, oh why won’t you cut me loose
Just do me a favour, and listen to my plea
I’m not the only chicken on the roost


Dan Hicks



David Bowie sings a song about a city of them.



Perhpas they were invoking the Socratic Method.




I’ve been made blue.
I’ve been lied to.
When will I be loved?
I’ve been turned down.
I’ve been pushed ’round.
When will I be loved?

When I meet a new girl,
That I want for mine,
She always breaks my heart in two.
It happens every time.

I’ve been cheated.
Been mistreated.
When will I be loved?

When I meet a new girl,
That I want for mine,
She always breaks my heart in two.
It happens every time.

I’ve been cheated,
Been mistreated.
When will I be loved?
When will I be loved?
When will I be loved?

– Phil Everly



He was the son of noted sex bomb, Mamie Van Doren.



Socrates, looking for truth until the very end.








Another riddle for the ages was the riddle of the sphinx



As I always say, you don’t dance to the information.






Alan Freed was a big fan of this record. Or maybe he just got paid to be a big fan of this record. I’d like to think he was really a big fan cos I like the record.



I just love the word “sphico”




Tracklisting

01 Opening
02 Who Do You Love? – Bo Diddley
03 “Who or Whom?”
04 Whadaya Want? – The Robins
05 “Allen Toussaint’s Whipped Cream”
06 What Do You Want A Girl To Do? – Allen Toussaint
07 “Suffragettes”
08 When Will I Be Loved? – The Everly Brothers
09 “The Socratic Method”
10 Where You At? – Lloyd Price
11 “About Lloyd Price”
12 I Wonder Where You Are Tonight – Bill Monroe
13 “Quiz Show”
14 64,000 Dollar Question – Bobby Tuggle
15 “Matzoh”
16 Who’s That Guy – The Kolettes
17 “Character Actors”
18 Who’s That Lady? – The Isley Brothers
19 “Character Actresses”
20 “Questionable Book Titles/Dan Hicks”
21 How Can I Miss You When You Won’t Go Away? – Dan Hick And His Hot Licks
22 “Riddle of the Sphinx”
23 Phone Call
24 What’s Going On? – Marvin Gaye
25 “Eddie Lawrence”
26 What Is This Thing Called Love? – Billie Holiday
27 “Punctuation”
28 What’s So Funny About Peace, Love And Understanding? – Brinsley Schwarz
29 Closing/End Credits

Next Week : Truth and Lies

Here she be Dylanite dogs !


The full show on one mp3;

http://www.sendspace.com/file/86dxkl

Various individual show components recorded as individual mp3s

http://rapidshare.com/files/205758015/3 … 3-2009.zip



Big thanks to blindwilly / charlespoet!




March 16, 2009 - Posted by | TTRH Season 3, _ART, _BOB DYLAN, _Bob Dylan's Theme Time Radio Hour, _MUSIC, _POETRY

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

