STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from stupidd.blogspot.com !

TTRH3.20 Bob Dylan TTRH Season 3 Ep 20 ‘Truth and Lies”

Bob Dylan’s Theme Time Radio Hour

Season 3

Episode 20

Truth and Lies

Original Airdate 11 March, 2009

(Streaming Country Pie Vers.)

Mp3 @ 256 kbps/ 116 MB/ RS + ES

Absolute Sound Recorder > Sound Forge 6.0 > FLAC Frontend


Theme Time Radio Hour, your home for truthful Dreams, deceitful Themes and dishonest Shemes




A lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is putting on his shoes

Mark Twain


I always tell the truth… even when I lie…

– Tony Montana (Scarface)




Welcome to the underground garage. I’m Little Steven.



We will discover that the truth can set you free.







You know who told me that joke? It was Orson Welles! And I’m dying if I’m lying.



Well, it sounds much nicer when you put it to music.










Before they started making operas, The Who was one of the great singles bands of the sixties.




It’s like some people say. The devil has all the good songs.








Hearts on fire
My love for you brought only misery
Hearts on fire
Put out the flames and set this cold heart free
One short year our love burned
Until at last I guess you learned
The art of being untrue and then goodbye
What could I do except to cry and moan
Lord, what have I done
Once we were as sweet and warm
As the golden morning sun
Hearts on fire
My love for you brought only misery
Hearts on fire
Put out the flames and set this cold heart free
Friends say it’s just a game
And that no one is to blame
Go out forget her lies
But she’ll be there and sparks will fly
My love has turned to hatred
Sleep escapes me still
God, please take this heart of mine
’cause if you don’t the devil will
Hearts on fire
My love for you brought only misery
Hearts on fire
Put out the flames and set this cold heart free
Hearts on fire

-Gram Parsons





I feel like we lost something when it became all guitars and no piano.




Fool me 25 times and maybe you’re Guitar Slim.




Don’t play that song for me
It brings back memories of days that I once knew
The days that I spent with you
oh no, don’t let it play
It fills my heart with pain
Please stop it right away
I remember just-a what it said
It said: “Darling, I love you”
You know that you lied
“Darling, I love you”
You know that you lied
“darling, I love you”
You know that you lied, you lied,
You lied, lied, lied, lied

Remember on our first date
You kissed me and you walked away
You were only seventeen
I never thought you’d act so mean
But baby you told me you loved me
You told me you cared
you said, “I’ll go with you darling almost anywhere
But darling, you know that you lied, lied, lied, lied, lied





It’s not about the length of the solo, it’s the feel. A lot of those blues records had more feel than you could ever put in a twenty minute solo.



She sounds like a spirited gal. Not the kind of gal that Faye Adams was singing about. At least if this next song is to be believed.




People see us everywhere.
They think you really care.
But myself, I can’t deceive,
I know it’s only make believe.

My one and only prayer, is that some day, you’ll care.
My hopes, my dreams come true, my one and only you.
No one will ever know, how much I love you so.
My only prayer will be, some day you’ll care for me,
But it’s only make believe.

My hopes, my dreams come true, my life, I’d give for you.
My heart, a wedding ring, my all, my everything.
My heart I can’t control; you rule my very soul.
My only prayer will be, some day you’ll care for me,
But it’s only make believe.

My one and only prayer, is that some day, you’ll care.
My hopes, my dreams come true, my one and only you.
No one will ever know, how much I love you so.
My only prayer will be, some day you’ll care for me,
But it’s only make believe.

-Conway Twitty



My advice, pick the one you like best and see the other two on the side!



Here’s another one of those records that I don’t know anything about






True love (your love)
True love (your love)
True love, baby
That’s what you give to me

True love (your love)
Your love (your love)
True love, baby
That’s what you give to me

God made the world
And he made it round
I got my baby
And I’m glad I found

Her love was meant for me
And my baby, she’ll always be

She gives me true love (your love)
True love (your love)
True love, baby
That’s what you give to me

Uh, true love (your love)
Your true love (your love)
True love, baby
That’s what you give to me

True love (your love)
Your love (your love)
Your love, baby
That’s what you give to me

Love was made, I don’t boast
When He made you, He made the most
You’ve got that certain touch
To me, baby, you mean so much

You give me true love (your love)
Your true love (your love)

-Carl Perkins




That’s why, til this day, if you have air conditioning in your car, you see their names. Hoii, Norm and Max.



We will discover that the truth can set you free.










We’ve been here for the past three and a half hours playing our favourite songs.



You’ve gotta take everything I say today with at least a grain if salt, cos half of what I said wasn’t true. And the other half was a lie. That’s the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.




Tracklisting

01 Opening
02 Tell A Lie – The Chromatics
03 “White Lies”
04 Don’t Play That Song (You Lied) – Aretha Franklin
05 “Aretha, Buses and Air Conditioning”
06 “F For Fake”
07 “Detecting Lies”
08 Don’t Lie To Me – Fats Domino
09 “Campaign Promises”
10 “Leon Chappel”
11 True Blue Papa – Leon Chappel
12 “Diogenes”
13 How Much I’ve Lied – Gram Parsons
14 Beating The Lie Detector with Penn Jilette
15 Twenty-Five Lies – Guitar Slim
16 “Sam Phillips”
17 Your True Love – Carl Perkins
18 “Gimme that Pumpin’ Piano”
19 Phone Call
20 I’ll Be True – Faye Adams
21 “Wedding Vows”
22 True Confession – Silvertones
23 “Truthful Quotes”
24 He Lied – Willie Mabon
25 “Living A Lie”
26 It’s Only Make Believe – Conway Twitty
27 “Twitty City and Dollywood”
28 “The Golem”
29 It Was A Lie – Bobby Moore And Fourmost
30 “Pinocchio”
31 La-La-La Lies – The Who
32 “Who Farewell Tour”
33 Closing/End Credits

Next Week : Family Circle

Here she be Dylanite dogs !


The full show on one mp3;

http://www.sendspace.com/file/dfe8a7

Various individual show components recorded as individual mp3s

http://rapidshare.com/files/208460551/3.20_TTR__Truth_and_Lies_11-3-2009.zip



Big thanks to blindwilly / charlespoet!




Mail us: stupidand@gmail.com

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

save

March 20, 2009 - Posted by | TTRH Season 3, _ART, _BOB DYLAN, _Bob Dylan's Theme Time Radio Hour, _MUSIC, _POETRY

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

