STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

Future Sound Of London – Environments II (2008)

Future Sound Of London – Environments II (2008)
Mp3 / 320 kbps / RS and multi mirror

This genus of music is really not our normal cup of Jack Daniels but we did like this lot back in the day! I think we had Lifeforms and Dead Cities and they got a lot of play!

I hadn’t heard anything about them in a while though. I thought they’d died! But apparently not!

The Future Sound of London are a prolific British electronic music band comprised of Garry Cobain and Brian Dougans. The duo are often credited with pushing the boundaries of electronic music experimentation and of pioneering a new era of dance music.

Although often labelled as ambient, Cobain and Dougans usually resist being typecast into any one particular genre. Their work covers most areas of electronic music, such as ambient techno, drum and bass, trip-hop, ambient dub, acid techno and often involves extreme experimentation; for example they have, since the turn of the millennium, experimented with psychedelic rock under their Amorphous Androgynous alias.

The artists have been fairly enigmatic in the past but have become more candid with their fanbase in recent years with social websites like Myspace, Youtube, their forum and many interviews in which Cobain almost always speaks for them both. In addition to music composition, their interests have covered a number of areas including film and video, 2D and 3D computer graphics, animation in making almost all their own videos for their singles, radio broadcasting and creating their own electronic devices for sound making.


1. Viewed From Above (2:34)
2. Glacier (Part 1) (8:56)
3. Serengeti (4:32)
4. Colour Blind (3:35)
5. A Corner (3:29)
6. Newfoundland (2:04)
7. North Arctic (3:19)
8. Factories And Assembly (5:04)
9. Ice Formed (4:17)
10. Small Town (3:14)
11. Nearly Home (3:38)
12. Boca Manu (2:22)
13. Journey To The Centre (3:41)
14. Glacier (Part 2) (6:22)

Here she be:


Big thanks to iraklis and the original poster

We do not host any files here. If this post contains a link to content hosted elsewhere, this is content found by a simple search on the worldwide freedom web. However, if for some valid reason, you object to a said content, or any content here, please let us know and we will remove the content in question.

Any content linked to here is only meant as a taster for the original work itself and is posted on the strict understanding that anyone who downloads the taster, deletes said content within 24 hours. We would assume that these fans will then buy the original work and we greatly encourage them to do so.

Mail us:

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

October 1, 2008 Posted by | Future Sound Of London, Music_Alternative, Music_Ambient, Music_Electronica, _MUSIC | 2 Comments