STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

The Rolling Stones Rock And Roll Circus Sessions (1968)

The Rolling Stones Rock And Roll Circus Sessions
10-11 December 1968
Stonebridge House, Wembley
MP3 320kbps

Here’s the sessions for the infamous Stones’ led “Circus” back in 68 with guest luminaries here the likes of; John Lennon (as “Winston Leg-Thigh”), Eric Clapton and Mitch Mitchell (as “The Dirty Mac”) .

Conceived in late-’60s London, the Rock And Roll Circus three-ring was a would-be “television spectacular” featuring the Stones and a select cadre of friends and associates.

The project became, along with the Beach Boys’ Smile album and Bob Dylan’s Albert Hall concert, one of the era’s greatest unreleased projects.

When it finally surfaced in the late ’90s, those overinflated expectations all but guaranteed it a tepid response.

//” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.Legend has it that the Stones originally nixed it because they felt overshadowed by the Who, but it’s likely the shelving had more to do with the band’s then-unsettled state of affairs.

The Stones’ raw, powerful set here both bridges the first Stones era with what was essentially the swan song of band’s ill-fated cofounder Brian Jones, who would be fired for ongoing substance-abuse problems – which fucking really took some doing in a band that also featured Keith Richards!

Also notable is the one-time-only teaming of John Lennon, Eric Clapton, Richards, and Jimi Hendrix Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell (as “The Dirty Mac”) for a long, loud, and lugubrious workout of Lennon’s “White Album” standout “Yer Blues.”


01 The Dirty Mac Jam (improv)
02 Backstage Improv with Mick Jagger
03 Intro with Mick Jagger (Intro is an alternate source)
04 Yer Blues (rehearsal) mono
05 Yer Blues (take 1) mono (This is an alternate recording of the officially released performance)
06 Yer Blues (take 2) mono
07 Yer Blues (take 2) stereo
08 Whole Lotta Yoko (stereo) alternate stereo
09 Yer Blues (take 2) (mono)
10 Whole Lotta Yoko (mono)

  • John Lennon (as “Winston Leg-Thigh”) vocal, lead and rhythm guitar (from The Beatles)
  • Eric Clapton lead and rhythm guitar (from Cream)
  • Keith Richards bass (from The Rolling Stones)
  • Mitch Mitchell drums (from The Jimi Hendrix Experience)
Here’s the circus

Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5

Password: subidoxtrapo

Thanks stonestocry

//” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

Mail us:

April 24, 2008 Posted by | Eric Clapton, John Lennon, Mitch Mitchel, Music_Bootleg, Music_ClassicRock, Rolling Stones, _MUSIC | Leave a comment