STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

Mushroom – ‘Early One Morning…..’ 1973

Mushroom – ‘Early One Morning…..’ 1973

Here’s the long forgotten sole album release – on CD reissue – from a little known Irish art rock / progressive psych band from the early seventies.

The line up included Alan Brown – guitar, bass & vocals, Pat Collins – mandolin, violin, sound effects & vocals, Michael Power – organ & moog, Aengus McNally – guitar, tin whistle and vocals and Colm Lynch-percussion & wood chimes.

This stuff should appeal to fans of bands like Third Ear Band, Fairport Convention and the Strawbs.


1. Early One Morning
2. Liothdón
3. Crying
4. Unborn Child
5. Johnny the Jumper
6. Potter’s Wheel
7. Standing Alone
8. Devil Among the Jailors
9. Tenpenny Piece
10. Drowsey Maggie
11. King of Alba

Here’s shrooms

thanks elcamaleongalegobrasileiro.blogspot

Mail us:

April 28, 2008 Posted by | Mushroom, Music_ProgRock, _MUSIC | Leave a comment