STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

Barack Obama’s “We Are One Concert” – 18 January 2009

Barack Obama’s “We Are One Concert”
18 January 2009

mp3/ 150mb
Some very strange contributors here – what the fuck are the likes of Jack Black and Marisa Tomei doing here? (unless perhaps Marisa did a spot of stripping as in “The Wrestler”!) – and a fair bit of muzak – Garth Brooks et al – but a historic document nonetheless.

Great to hear folk stalwart Pete Seeger perform the classic This Land with Bruce Springsteen, and the Boss perform the best song of the day in “The Rising”.

Where’s Bob Dylan though? We thought Obama was a big fan!

We never knew Boner and ‘Shakira the Screama’ were Americans!! They say you learn something new every day. With us, it’s once every year!

Man, it sure looked cold there! We hope ‘Shakira the Screama’ wore her thermal g-string!

Bey: “Are you grabbing my tit there, Brucie?”


01. Various – Concert Intruducion.mp3″
02. Various – The Star Spangled Banner.mp3″
03. Denzel Washington – Speech.mp3″
04. Bruce Springsteen – The Rising.mp3″
05. Laura Linney & Martin Luther King III – Speech.mp3″
06. Mary J. Blige – Lean On Me.mp3″
07. Steve Carell & Jamie Foxx – Speech.mp3″
08. Bettye Lavette And Jon Bon Jovi – Long Time Coming.mp3″
09. Tom Hanks – Speech.mp3″
10. Marisa Tomei – Speech.mp3″
11. James Taylor, John Legend & Jennifer Nettles – Shower The People.mp3″
12. Joe Biden – Speech.mp3″
13. John Mellencamp – Pink Houses.mp3″
14. Queen Latifah – Speech.mp3″
15. Josh Groban & Heather Headley – Freedom Ring.mp3″
16. Kal Penn & George Lopez – Speech.mp3″
17. Herbie Hancock, Will.I.Am & Sheryl Crow – One Love.mp3″
18. Tiger Woods – Speech.mp3″
19. Renee Fleming – Medley.mp3″
20. Jack Black & Rosario Dawson – Speech.mp3″
21. Garth Brooks – American Pie-Shout-We Shall Be Free.mp3″
22. Ashley Judd & Forest Whitaker – Speech.mp3″
23. Usher, Stevie Wonder, & Shakira – Higher Ground.mp3″
24. Samuel L. Jackson – Speech.mp3″
25. U2 – Pride (In The Name Of Love)-City Of Blinding Lights.mp3″
26. Various – Bald Eagles Presentation.mp3″
27. Barack Obama – Speech.mp3″
28. Pete Seeger With Bruce Springsteen – This Land.mp3″
29. Beyonce & Cast – America The Beautiful.mp3″
30. Various – Concert Credits.mp3″

Beyoncé – America The Beautiful
“We Are One Concert”

We found a link for this historic bootleg … that means it’s not our link, Internet Nazis! …

Thanks GG

Note: The poster adds;
My version of Winrar does not like the ” in the directory name. To extract it, I manually created a target folder, then in Winrar opened the archive & the il-named folder within. The I selected all and told it to extract to the destination folder. Before clicking OK, I clicked on the Advanced tab and told it “do not extract paths”.


We do not host any files here. If this post contains a link to content hosted elsewhere, this is content found by a simple search on the worldwide freedom web. However, if for some valid reason, you object to a said content, or any content here, please let us know and we will remove the content in question.

Any content linked to here is only meant as a taster for the original work itself and is posted on the strict understanding that anyone who downloads the taster, deletes said content within 24 hours. We would assume that these fans will then buy the original work and we greatly encourage them to do so.

Mail us:

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

January 20, 2009 Posted by | Barack Obama, Beyonce Knowles, Bono, Bruce Springsteen, Joe Biden, Marisa Tomei, Pete Seeger, Shakira, _MUSIC, _VIDEO | Leave a comment

Pete Seeger – Dangerous Songs!? (1966)

Pete Seeger – Dangerous Songs!? (1966)
(192 kbpw)

In 1966, when the topical song movement had gained national attention through the newly written material of Bob Dylan and such compatriots as Tom Paxton and Phil Ochs, Pete Seeger set out to demonstrate that “protest” songs were not a new thing by putting together an album largely made up of traditional material that had its roots in long-since-forgotten political issues, everything from the nursery rhyme “Little Jack Horner” to the Civil War march “John Brown’s Body.”

Further, Seeger suggested that everything is political, whether it’s the apparently comic children’s song “Beans in My Ears” or that piece of Irish advice “Never Wed an Old Man.” (“In the long run, the most truly dangerous songs of all may prove to be love songs and lullabies,” he wrote in the liner notes.)

And then there were songs that all would agree are political (though humorous), such as “The Pill” and Ochs’ “Draft Dodger Rag.” The resulting collection is one of Seeger’s funniest, and at the same time most pointed albums. It took Columbia Records 32 years to reissue it on CD, with three bonus tracks from the sessions.

When the era of hootenanny of the fifties and early sixties were gone, and Pete Seeger was no longer one of the Weavers, he challenged the American conscience with these “dangerous songs.” And why dangerous? We must not forget that in an age of McCarthy and his witchhunts, people like Pete Seeger were in danger of being labeled communists and being persecuted whenever they gave a wake-up call to common sense, social responsibility and budding eco-awareness. One of the songs, DIE GEDANKEN SIND FREI (thoughts are free) an adaptation of a song long used among German-speaking cultures has been around since the 16th or 17thcentury (country or time of origin not entirely clear), needed only to be whistled or hummed to indicate to others that the whistler was a freedom-seeker.

What a fine choice of a song to bring to the “silent majority” opposing war in general, and the Vietnam War in particular.


1. Medley: Robin The Bobbin/ Mary, Mary Quite Contrary/ Little Jack Horner 0:28

2. Die Gedanken Sind Frei 1:52

3. Jackaro 3:53

4. Never Wed An Old Man 2:27

5. John Brown’s Body 1:51

6. Going Across The Mountains 3:08

7. Harry Simms 2:06

8. King Henry 3:29

9. Medley: Ode To Joy/ Goliath Goliath 1:52

10. Queen Anne Front 3:30

11. Joe Hill’s “Casey Jones” 2:02

12. One Grain Of Sand 1:51

13. The Pill 2:22

14. The Draft Dodger Rag 2:10

15. Mao Tse Tung 0:37

16. Walking Down Death Row 3:46

17. Two From Shakespeare: Full Fathom Five/ Perchance to Win 1:42

18. Beans In My Ears 3:27

19. Equinoxial 3:18

20. Joe Hill’s “Casey Jones” 2:30

21. What Next? 2:29

Here’s Pete…..angSon.rar

Big thanks to the original poster

Mail us:

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

June 20, 2008 Posted by | Music_Folk, Pete Seeger, _MUSIC | Leave a comment