STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

Planxty – Live 2004 – DVD Audio rip

Planxty – Live 2004 – DVD Audio rip
p3 @ high vbr
artwork included
Always always very nervous of reunions, excuses to wallow in sentimentality, a quick buck, bursts of egos etc! What a relief, then to discover a record of four of Ireland’s greatest musicians playing with care, understanding, incredible virtuosity and passion. This was recorded during a re-union tour in 2004 and brings together the original Planxty line-up for first time in decades.

The band here consists of Donal Lunny, Andy Irvine, Liam O’Flynn and Christy Moore – all legends of celtic music; playing songs/tunes from the bands and the individuals long catalogues and having a good blether!

Recommended to any old folkie wanting to relive the past, anybody with a passion for real music, an excellent introduction to the 70s folk revival to anyone new to celtic music; in fact highly recommended to everyone!!!

– by TB


01 – Intro.mp3
02 – The Starting Gate.mp3
03 – The Good Ship Kangeroo.mp3
04 – Little Musgrave.mp3
05 – The Clare Jig.mp3
06 – As Andy Roved Out.mp3
07 – Si Bheag Mhor.mp3
08 – As Christy Roved Out.mp3
09 – The Dark Slender Boy.mp3
10 – Arthur Mcbride.mp3
11 – The Blacksmith Black Smithereens.mp3
12 – The Kildaremans Fancy.mp3
13 – The Cliffs Of Dooneen.mp3
14 – True Love Knows No Reason.mp3
15 – The West Coast Of Clare.mp3
16 – Raggle Taggle Gypsys.mp3

pw = purgatory
Big thanks to TB

Mail us:

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

July 11, 2008 Posted by | Christy Moore, Ireland, Music_Folk, Planxty, _MUSIC | Leave a comment