STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

Primal Scream – Beautiful Future (July 21, 2008)

Primal Scream – Beautiful Future
July 21, 2008

Primal Scream will release their ninth studio album ‘Beautiful Future’ on July 21st,2008.

‘Beautiful Future’ will be the veteran rockers’ first album for their new label B-Unique and is led by the single ‘Can’t Go Back Out’ on July 14.

Featuring collaborations from the likes of Lovefoxx of CSS, Josh Homme from Queens Of the Stone Age and folk legend Linda Thompson, the album will see the band treading pastures new with pop wunderkid Björn Yttling [Peter, Björn and John] and Paul Epworth (Bloc Party) handling most of the production duties.

The duet with Lovefoxxx, ‘I Love To Hurt (You Love To Be Hurt)’ is described as a being “full of shivering electro pulses and tense, claustrophobic rhythms”, while other tracks will feature the band’s trademark soul, electronica and rock n” roll.

“If you hear this new record of ours from start to finish,” explains Bobby Gillespie, ”and you hear all the different sounds and styles and moods, atmospheres and instrumentation that we use, it¹s different from the last record and different from the record before that. You know, there¹s not one set Primal Scream song where it¹s verse-bridge-chorus-middle-eight. But this album is more like a pop record, more like classic songwriting.”

Sound Generator

//” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.


1. Beautiful Future
2. Can’t Go Back
3. Uptown
4. The Glory Of Love
5. Suicide Bomb
6. Zombie Man
7. Beautiful Summer
8. I Love To Hurt (You Love To Be Hurt)
9. Over & Over
10. Necro Kex Blues
11. The Glory Of Love

Here be the future;

Big thanks to alienonacid

Mail us:

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

July 6, 2008 Posted by | Music_Alternative, Primal Scream, _MUSIC | Leave a comment