STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

Suzanne Vega – Discography

A collection of LPs from New Yawk chick (well, at best, MILF now)

We kinda liked this chick’s music when we were rather young, back in the day! Her stuff is ok but her debut really flattered to deceive! We totally lost interest after the second LP.

However, we do love that great track “In a Lonely Place” she did with the wonderful ! That’s better than anything listed here!

She was married to uber indie producer Mitch Froom for a while there.

Here’s some bio from wiki;

Suzanne Vega is an American songwriter and singer known for her highly literate lyrics and eclectic folk-inspired music. Record companies saw little prospect of commercial success in the beginning; Vega’s demo tape was rejected by every major record company—twice by A&M. In 1984 she was finally signed by A&M, and becamethe first major figure in the bumper crop of female singer/songwriters who rose to prominence during the late ’80s and ’90s.

Vega’s early commercial success helped open doors for a wealth of talent, and even if she couldn’t sustain the level of popularity she reached in 1987 with “Luka” and the platinum Solitude Standing, she maintained a strong and dedicated cult following. Her association with — and marriage to — experimental producer Mitchell Froom during the ’90s resulted in two intriguing but uneven albums; however, following their painful divorce, Vega returned in 2001 with her first album in five years, Songs in Red and Gray, which was greeted with her strongest reviews in a decade.

Suzanne Vega [Self Titled][1985]

01 Cracking
02 Freeze Tag
03 Marlene On The Wall
04 Small Blue Thing
05 Straight Lines
06 Undertow
07 Some Journey
08 The Queen And The Soldier
09 Knight Moves
10 Neighbourhood Girls


Pass = crunchiedo

Solitude Standing [1987]

01 Tom’s Diner
02 Luka
03 Ironbound/Fancy Poultry
04 In the Eye
05 Night Vision
06 Solitude Standing
07 Calypso
08 Language
09 Gypsy
10 Wooden Horse [Casper Hauser’s Song]
11 Tom’s Diner [Reprise]


Pass = crunchiedo

Days of Open Hand [1990]

01 Tired Of Sleeping
02 Men In A War
03 Rusted Pipe
04 Book Of Dreams
05 Institution Green
06 Those Whole Girls (Run In Grace)
07 Room Off The Street
08 Big Space
09 Predictions
10 Fifty-Fifty Chance
11 Pilgrimage


Pass = crunchiedo

99.9°F [1992]

01 Rock In This Pocket (Song Of David)
02 Blood Makes Noise
03 In Liverpool
04 99.9F°
05 Blood Sings
06 Fat Man & Dancing Girl
07 (If You Were) In My Movie
08 As A Child
09 Bad Wisdom
10 When Heroes Go Down
11 As Girls Go
12 Song Of Sand


Pass = crunchiedo

Nine Objects Of Desire [1996]

01 Birth-Day (Love Made Real)
02 Headshots
03 Caramel
04 Stockings
05 Casual Match
06 Thin Man
07 No Cheap Thrill
08 World Before Columbus
09 Lolita
10 Honeymoon Suite
11 Tombstone
12 My Favorite Plum


Pass = crunchiedo

The Best of Suzanne Vega: Tried and True [1999]

01 Luka
02 Tom’s Diner
03 Marlene On The Wall
04 Caramel
05 99.9F°
06 Small Blue Thing
07 Blood Makes Noise
08 Left Of Center
09 In Liverpool
10 Gypsy
11 Book Of Dreams
12 No Cheap Thrill
13 World Before Columbus
14 When Heroes Go Down
15 The Queen And The Soldier
16 Book & Cover
17 Rosemary


Pass = crunchiedo

Songs In Red And Gray [2001]

01 Penitent
02 Widow’s Walk
03 (I’ll Never Be) Your Maggie May
04 It Makes Me Wonder
05 Soap And Water
06 Songs In Red And Gray
07 Last Year’s Troubles
08 Priscilla
09 If I Were A Weapon
10 Harbor Song
11 Machine Ballerina
12 Solitaire
13 St. Clare


Pass = crunchiedo

Retrospective – The Best Of Suzanne Vega [UK Limited Edition][2003]

Disk 1

01 Luka
02 Tom’s Diner
03 Marlene On The Wall
04 Caramel
05 99.9F
06 Tired Of Sleeping
07 Small Blue Thing
08 Blood Makes Noise
09 Left Of Center
10 (I’ll Never Be) Your Maggie May
11 In Liverpool
12 Gypsy
13 Book Of Dreams
14 No Cheap Thrill
15 Calypso
16 World Before Columbus
17 Solitude Standing
18 Penitent
19 Rosemary
20 The Queen And The Soldier
21 Woman On The Tier (I’ll See You Through)

Disk 2

1 Caramel
2 Widow’s Walk
3 Solitude Standing
4 Blood Makes Noise
5 In Liverpool (Intro/Narrative)
6 In Liverpool
7 Anniversary
8 Tom’s Diner


Pass = crunchiedo

Beauty & Crime [2007]

01 Zephyr & I
02 Ludlow Street
03 New York Is A Woman
04 Pornographer’s Dream
05 Frank & Ava
06 Edith Wharton’s Figurines
07 Bound
08 Unbound
09 As You Are Now
10 Angel’s Doorway
11 Anniversary


Pass = crunchiedo

All thanks to the crunchiedo

We do not host any files here. If this post contains a link to content hosted elsewhere, this is content found by a simple search on the worldwide freedom web. However, if for some valid reason, you object to a said content, or any content here, please let us know and we will remove the content in question.

Any content linked to here is only meant as a taster for the original work itself and is posted on the strict understanding that anyone who downloads the taster, deletes said content within 24 hours. We would assume that these fans will then buy the original work and we greatly encourage them to do so.

Mail us:

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

October 15, 2008 Posted by | Music_Pop, Suzanne Vega, The Smithereens, _MUSIC | Leave a comment

The Smithereens and Suzanne Vega – In A Lonely Place

The Smithereens and Suzanne Vega-In A Lonely Place

Dixon Steele: I was born when she kissed me. I died when she left me. I lived a few weeks while she loved me.

Man, we did really like The Smithereens back in the day!

Wonderful track inspired by Nicholas Ray’s great movie from 1950 of the same name.

Here Suzanne Vega joins The Smithereens in a top performance and a great video!

I must admit I never knew before that it was Suzanne Vega doing the female part on this song!

I heard it said somewhere that one day
all good things come to an end.

I turn around to see you.
And if I do or not, it all depends.

I was born the day I met you,
Lived a while when you loved me,
Died a little when we broke apart.
Yesterday, it would have mattered.
Now today, it doesn’t mean a thing.
All my hopes and dreams are shattered now.
I’m in a lonely place without you.
I’m in a lonely place without you.

I walk the streets alone at night sometimes and think about you.
I look as strangers pass, and wonder how I’ll live without your love.

I was born the day I met you,
Lived a little when you loved me,
Died a little when we broke apart.
Suddenly, this world’s no longer bright.
I’m alone and lonely every night.
Won’t you bring back your love that’s out of sight?
I’m in a lonely place without you.
I’m in a lonely place without you.

Big thanks to the original poster

July 3, 2008 Posted by | Music_Alternative, Suzanne Vega, _MUSIC, _POETRY, _VIDEO | Leave a comment