STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

The Chemical Brothers – Brotherhood (2008)

The Chemical Brothers – Brotherhood (2008)
Label: Virgin
Genre: Electronic
Bitrate: 175kbit av.
Time: 01:09:34
Size: 91.08 mb
Str Date: 2008-09-01

A rather good best of collection from two stalwarts of Brit electronic music – with a plethora of glittering collaborators including The Flaming Lips and Bernard Sumner from New Order (Noel Gallagher is there too .. shudder!)
Following their fifth consecutive number 1 album last year, the Grammy award winning ‘We Are The Night’, The Chemical Brothers return with ‘Brotherhood’ a best of collection with a kick and a twist, set for release on 1st September 2008.

The Chemical Brothers have established themselves as true pioneers of electronic music and have become one of the most popular dance acts of all time. Now seems the perfect time to take stock of their seminal output with the best of celebration that is Brotherhood.

Brotherhood comprises of 13 undeniable benchmark Singles from the band’s immense back catalogue and new track ‘Keep My Composure’ which features the shimmering flow of Baltimore’s Spank Rock.


1. Galvanize (Featuring Q-Tip)
2. Hey Boy Hey Girl
3. Block Rockin’ Beats
4. Do It Again (Featuring Ali Love)
5. Believe (Featuring Kele Okereke)
6. Star Guitar
7. Let Forever Be (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
8. Leave Home
9. Keep My Composure (Featuring Spank Rock)
10. Saturate
11. Out Of Control (Featuring Bernard Sumner)
12. The Golden Path (Featuring The Flaming Lips)
13. Setting Sun (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
14. Chemical Beats

Here be bros;


Big thanks to Gill Bates / other posters

August 8, 2008 Posted by | Music_Electronica, The Chemical Brothers, _MUSIC | 3 Comments