STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

The Mother Truckers "Let’s All Go To Bed"

The Mother Truckers “Let’s All Go To Bed”
MP3 | Average VBR 238 Kbps 44100 Stereo | 40:04 | 73.54Mb
2008 | Genre: Country Rock | Rock | Songwriter

The Mother Truckers are a kick-ass rock ‘n’ roll country band from Austin, Texas.

Husband and wife Josh Zee and Teal Collins make up the singing and songwriting nucleus of the band, and their chemistry plays out in their seamless harmonies, enviable voices, irreverent lyrics, masterful musicianship and energetic onstage partnership.

Their music is high-octane Americana, blending hard-hitting electric guitars with soaring vocals and irreverent lyrics. They take the Texas mix of Country, Blues and Rock to a higher place with their creative songwriting and high energy live performances.

The core of the group is the singing songwriting team of Josh Zee and Teal Collins.

Josh Zee (vocals/lead guitar) has recorded 2 major label records on the SONY/Work label as the singer/guitarist and songwriter for the Rock group “Protein”. He toured extensively throughout the U.S. on “The Warped Tour”. They also toured Europe and Japan as part of MTV Asia Summer Fest.

Teal Collins (vocals/ukulele/guitar) had an early introduction to music through her dad, famous Jazz disc jockey Al, “Jazzbeaux” Collins. Teal has recorded sessions for Grammy award winning producers Narada Michael Walden (Whitney Houston) and Stephen Bray (Madonna). Teal has received Gold and Platinum albums for her work on Shanice (Motown records) and Third Eye Blind’s album Blue.

Josh and Teal met at an open mic night years ago. In 2002 they both decided to focus their energies on what would become The Mother Truckers.

Their first CD was the self-released “Something Worth Dying For“. In 2007 they released “Broke, Not Broken” (Funzalo Records). The album was met with critical acclaim and received airplay nationwide. The Austin American Statesman’s Michael Corcoran placed the album on his top 10 list as did the Village Voice’s Chuck Eddy. Austin’s beloved KGSR deemed it #57 out of the top 107 albums of the year beating out the likes of the Rolling Stones and Bruce Springsteen! At SXSW The Austin Music Awards named The mother Truckers “Best Roots Rock Band Of The Year”.

2008 sees The Mother Truckers rocking even harder with the June release “Let’s All Go to Bed”. Here, Josh reunites with “Protein” drummer Dan Thompson and rounding out the sound is Austin music scene veteran Danny G on the Bass.

The Mother Truckers have been touring steadily and playing summer festivals like Willie Nelson’s 4th of July picnic, High Sierra and Bumbershoot, and have opened for such acts as Merle Haggard, Dwight Yoakam, Hank Williams 3, Robert Earl Keen and the Supersuckers to name a few.


01 – Dynamite
02 – Streets Of Atlanta
03 – Never Miss My Baby
04 – I’m Coming Over
05 – Kaki’s Song
06 – When I Get My Wings
07 – Let’s All Go To Bed
08 – Can’t Sleep In Tuscon
09 – Quiet Night
10 – I Give You My Word
11- I’ll Meet You There
12 – Soul’s Journey Home
13 – Hidden Track


Josh Zee | Vocals, Guitar
Teal Collins | Vocals, Ukulele, Guitar
Dan Thompson | Drums
Danny G. | Bass

You trucking mothertruckers!

Thanks to the original poster

Mail us:

May 20, 2008 Posted by | Music_AltCountry, Music_Country, The Mother Truckers, _MUSIC | 3 Comments