STUPID and Contagious

Our holiday home from !

Yo La Tengo – They Shoot, We Score (09/2008)

Yo La Tengo – They Shoot, We Score (09/2008)

A wonderful collection of quite diverse YLT soundtrack work.

This includes their rather good score for OLD JOY, the subtle low budget masterpiece starring , which we’ve already posted HERE!

Matador Records and Yo La Tengo have decided that it’s high time put Yo La Tengo’s film score work on to a handy, all-in-one compilation. Titled They Shoot, We Score, it will feature 27 pieces of music with artwork from the films.

“Nearly an hour of instrumental music. 27 tracks — 26 of them previously unreleased. Eight-page booklet features posters from around the world. Four different front covers, one for each movie. Don’t collect them all, and don’t ask for a specific one — they will be sent out according to a random-number generator by our blindfolded mail-order crew,” reads the announcement from Matador.

They Shoot, We Score was released on September 5th via the Egon imprint.

Old Joy:

01 Leaving Home
02 Getting Lost
03 Path to Springs
04 Driving Home
05 Leaving Home (alternate version)
06 Old Joy: End Credits


07 Ashley
08 Meerkats
09 Madeline
10 A Roomful of Ladies (outtake)
11 David Wark
12 Aftermath (outtake)
13 George

Game 6:

14 This Could Be It
15 The Phantom Who Haunts Broadway
16 Game Time
17 Pharaoh Blues
18 Zoo Chant
19 Love Chant
20 Asbestos
21 Return of the Pharaoh
22 Spec Bebop
23 Buckner’s Boner


24 Isolation Tank
25 Panic in Central Park (outtake)
26 Panic in Central Park
27 Wizard’s Sleeve

Here be YLT

Big thanks to victory

We do not host any files here. If this post contains a link to content hosted elsewhere, this is content found by a simple search on the worldwide freedom web. However, if for some valid reason, you object to a said content, or any content here, please let us know and we will remove the content in question.

Any content linked to here is only meant as a taster for the original work itself and is posted on the strict understanding that anyone who downloads the taster, deletes said content within 24 hours. We would assume that these fans will then buy the original work and we greatly encourage them to do so.

Mail us:

Home Art Babes Cartoons Dylan Editorial Music Videos Other

September 16, 2008 Posted by | Music_Alternative, Music_OST, Will Oldham, Yo La Tengo, _MUSIC | 2 Comments